The Idaho School Boards Association advocates for Idaho students and public education with leadership and service for local school boards.

Championing Education Since 1942

2023 ISBA Executive Board

The Idaho School Boards Association is governed by a 22-member Executive Board including four officers as well as two representatives from each of the nine regions. The Executive Board and member districts and charter schools are supported by ISBA staff and the Executive Director.


Nancy Gregory

ISBA President

Starr Olsen

ISBA President-Elect

Brian Pyper

ISBA Vice President

Jason Knopp

ISBA Immediate Past President

Michelle Lippert

Region 1 Chair

Sandy Kennelly

Region 1 Vice Chair

Jim Frenzel

Region 2 Chair

Jim Hermann

Region 2 Vice Chair

Joy Thomas

Region 3 Chair

Jason Sevy

Region 3 Vice Chair

Bryan Whitmarsh

Region 4 Chair

Bonnie Heins

Region 4 Vice Chair

Lon Harrington

Region 5 Chair

Alan Erickson

Region 5 Vice Chair

Willy Schmitt

Region 6 Chair

Leanna Poole

Region 6 Vice Chair

Karen Pyron

Region 7 Chair

Brett Plummer

Region 7 Vice Chair

Christy Crocco

Region 8 Chair

Matt Frye

Region 8 Vice Chair

Debbi Burr

Region 9 Chair

Anne Ritter

Region 9 Vice Chair