The Idaho School Boards Association advocates for Idaho students and public education with leadership and service for local school boards.

Championing Education Since 1942




2022 Scholarship Application

The 2022 Scholarship Application can be found HERE

2021 ISBA Scholarship Recipients

Each year at the ISBA Annual Convention, the Idaho School Boards Association Scholarship Trust hosts the Scholarship Auction. Individuals from around the State donate items to be auctioned off. The proceeds are awarded as scholarships, to the children and grandchildren of current or former Idaho school board members. Over $115,000 has been awarded in the past 15 years. The 2021 Recipients are below:


Emma Austin8H. Lane AustinParent
Hannah Black4David HumpherysGrandparent
Rylee Black8Layne HowellGrandparent
Charlotte Brockman4Jim BrockmanParent
Olivia Farr7Trish FarrParent
Mardee Fillmore6Tyler FillmoreParent
Bailey Herbst7Aubree HerbstParent
Jace Johnson2Sharlene JohnsonParent
Kayleigh Kearsley6Kenneth KearsleyParent
Aengus Kennedy2Brian KennedyParent
Halle Klapprich2Tara KlapprichParent
Makenna Kohtz4James RitchieGrandparent
Genevieve Landers6Amy LandersParent
MayCee Maynard7Sharese MaynardParent
Brenna Morris2Mike GilmoreGrandparent
Maddie Nelson6Troy NelsonParent
Emma Parker3Leslie ParkerGrandparent
Braden Permann5David LentGrandparent
Emme Richards8Brandy RichardsParent
Owen Rogers4Lucinda G. RogersParent
Brian Smith5James R. SmithParent
Libby Swan5George Hutchson Swan Jr.Grandparent
Mark Warren9Chris WarrenParent
Travis Wells4Todd WellsParent
Kinley Whitmarsh4Bryan WhitmarshParent
Garrett Williams5Jason WilliamsParent
Sidney Woodworth5James (Jim) WoodworthGrandparent
Wyatt Wootan4Richard WootanParent

2015 ISBA Scholarship Recipients

2016 ISBA Scholarship Recipients

2017 ISBA Scholarship Recipients

2018 ISBA Scholarship Recipients

2019 ISBA Scholarship Recipients

2020 ISBA Scholarship Recipients